play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of James Shepherd Limited

At James Shepherd Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

James Shepherd Limited

James Shepherd Limited
5
5.0

Based on 32 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Car purchase

    By Gary S on 08 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Recently bought a car from James Shepherd very pleased with the service received. Staff are very knowledgeable and helpful. Would highly recommend


  • 5

    Great customer service

    By Emily G on 08 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Wanted to help and ensure that I was happy with my purchase


  • 5

    Well worth a visit! Shepherds of Hebden Bridge

    By Edward C on 25 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    We bought our Volvo V50 SE Lux just before Christmas. Called in the showroom on spec while shopping & were delighted with the beautiful condition. To view indoors was brilliant. We took our time looking round it & a BMW then went back after a coffee in town. Had a test drive, shook on a fair price for the V50 with no trade in. We also agreed the cambelt change & new mot before delivery. I drive a lot of miles commuting & it's been a joy in the winter weather. Better grip in the snow, ergonomic seats & proper heater. Ive had a 2015 Golf estate on a 60k mile contract. I only miss the Dab radio & ACC safety! It was nowhere near as comfortable as our Volvo doing 400 miles a week. I've gone back into an older car after suffering massive depreciation on a nearly new Passat. Shepherds is a proper dealer unlike some of today's Internet cowboys, who thrive peddling junk. For good old fashioned service, fair prices on well prepared cars with no sales pressure, you won't go far wrong here. EdCC


  • 5

    Great dealer

    By Rachel B on 20 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Have always bought from this dealer - great service, reliable vehicles - would highly recommend!


  • 5

    Good service

    By Tony B on 23 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    Dealt with my requirements promptly and on time , well focussed on the customer.


  • 5

    Easy buying, value for money

    By Adam F on 10 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    Easy to buy not much leeway on price but great value for money


  • 5

    Old fashioned service

    By Geoff P on 08 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    Easy to deal with, no frills, old fashioned car dealers .


  • 5

    Easy Deal

    By Nathan R on 24 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very easy to deal with, quick and hassle free transaction


  • 5

    excellent friendly service

    By marcus B on 30 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Friendly and unpressurised, great help from G*****, who put himself out to sort us out. Even able to recommend local cafe whilst we waited, great town too. Definitely recommend to anyone, worth traveling to.

    Reply from James Shepherd Limited on 31/08/18

    Thanks Marcus, great you liked our little town, hope you had a good trip home... G


  • 5

    Fantastic in every way

    By Shiralee T on 02 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic buying experience!! We bought a Citroen c crosser, absolutely no pressure, fantastic deal and really friendly staff. Showroom and cars immaculate, couldn’t fault it at all. Well worth the hour drive from Leeds. This is how selling cars should be done!!!!!

    Reply from James Shepherd Limited on 11/06/18

    Thanks very much...